TF536 - Freeze on Disk (write) access?

68030 + SDRAM + IDE

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

Maximilian
Posts: 220
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:02 pm

Re: TF536 - Freeze on Disk (write) access?

Post by Maximilian » Mon Mar 15, 2021 2:12 pm

PaulJ_2.0 wrote:
Mon Mar 15, 2021 12:13 am
terriblefire wrote:
Sun Mar 14, 2021 11:32 pm
For the "good guys" in Australia i will consider some kind of remote desktop flashing.
This piqued my interest!
terriblefire wrote:
Sun Mar 14, 2021 11:32 pm
EDIT: To be clear "remote desktop flashing" does not involve nudity of any kind. :lol:
And it's gone.
:lol: ROFL

User avatar
GadgetUK164
Posts: 394
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 2:26 pm

Re: TF536 - Freeze on Disk (write) access?

Post by GadgetUK164 » Mon Mar 15, 2021 2:43 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Sun Mar 14, 2021 11:54 am
OK so here is what I plan to do for the TF536 firmware.

I will fix this. The firmware will not be public. You will need to send your TF536 to one of the trusted builders to get it fixed. If you are one of those bad mouthing me you will not get it fixed unless you pay £1000.

I am through being a nice guy anymore.
Love it lol =D
My YouTube Channel - www.youtube.com/GadgetUK164

User avatar
alexh
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 4:51 pm

Re: TF536 - Freeze on Disk (write) access?

Post by alexh » Mon Mar 15, 2021 3:15 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Sun Mar 14, 2021 11:54 am
OK so here is what I plan to do for the TF536 firmware. I will fix this. The firmware will not be public. You will need to send your TF536 to one of the trusted builders to get it fixed.
That is very gracious. If I ever have this issue I might just do that. Thank you for all your hard work. Hope it becomes fun once again for you in the near future.
Principal ASIC Engineer - SystemVerilog, VHDL
Thalion Webshrine - http://thalion.atari.org
STfm,STe,MegaSTe,Falcon060
A500+,A600,A4000/060,CD32,CDTV

Maximilian
Posts: 220
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:02 pm

Re: TF536 - Freeze on Disk (write) access?

Post by Maximilian » Mon Mar 15, 2021 6:36 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Sun Mar 14, 2021 11:54 am
If you are one of those bad mouthing me you will not get it fixed unless you pay £1000.
What about £500 times the number of irritating post?
:cheers:

alexandregatt
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2020 11:11 am

Re: TF536 - Freeze on Disk (write) access?

Post by alexandregatt » Tue Mar 16, 2021 10:33 am

hello, I also have a freeze on disk write access. I agree to pay for a firmware update, if there is. I respect the intellectual property of your work, thank you. Except for this freeze, the operation of the card is very good. congratulations for the work. :D

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 4623
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK

Re: TF536 - Freeze on Disk (write) access?

Post by terriblefire » Tue Mar 16, 2021 10:51 am

alexandregatt wrote:
Tue Mar 16, 2021 10:33 am
hello, I also have a freeze on disk write access. I agree to pay for a firmware update, if there is. I respect the intellectual property of your work, thank you. Except for this freeze, the operation of the card is very good. congratulations for the work. :D
The fee is waived for anyone who is polite and respectful. But i cannot fix this until May (earliest) as all my A500s are in storage. This (as mentioned earlier) is because I am moving house at the end of April and everything except the CD32 and A1200 are now out.
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

alexandregatt
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2020 11:11 am

Re: TF536 - Freeze on Disk (write) access?

Post by alexandregatt » Tue Mar 16, 2021 12:30 pm

hello, there is nothing urgent. I wish you a good move.

ICRY
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 5:26 pm

Re: TF536 - Freeze on Disk (write) access?

Post by ICRY » Tue Mar 16, 2021 8:00 pm

Good luck with the move Sir, I hope it goes smoothly as it can be very stressful at the best of times.

Lynxman
Posts: 180
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2019 8:09 pm

Re: TF536 - Freeze on Disk (write) access?

Post by Lynxman » Mon Mar 29, 2021 4:36 pm

No rush for me either. It's only a toy for me. :) The snow is melting and I'll be busy playing outdoors soon anyway.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 4623
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK

Re: TF536 - Freeze on Disk (write) access?

Post by terriblefire » Tue Mar 30, 2021 11:27 pm

im currently testing this but i've not been able to reproduce.

What disks are people using? I strongly recommend Kingston drives for amiga.

E24902F9-22DF-4B7D-8066-60C08F7CE19F.jpeg
E24902F9-22DF-4B7D-8066-60C08F7CE19F.jpeg (538.36 KiB) Viewed 1698 times
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

Post Reply

Return to “TF536”